Enriching Your Life

• Comments posted to this topic are about the item Enriching Your Life

• i started to juggle

Still terrible at it but apparently it has decent amount of things it does for you:

• improving hand eye connection
    • muscle training (holy shit, once you start with 4 balls it starts to get demanding)
    • apparently requires both sides of your brain and somehow trains it?
  • If I knew I had to look for a job next Jan 1, I would immediately start training on Azure. I don't really know anything about it but I do believe that in a few years I won't be working with VM's on my own (parent) company's network.

The second thing I'd do is get my SAP Sales & Distribution certification. I've been working with it for a few years, helping my company as we have moved to SAP last July. Go-live  was a nightmare, as expected, and a valuable member of staff left the first week of go-live. I was the one responsible for all of the interfaces to our local SQL Server (which allows us to group deliveries into shipments appropriate for our vehicles, and then get the delivery data to our drivers, among other things). The colleague who left would have worked closely with me on this as our other colleague was focused on other parts of the business. So I had to do whatever I could to keep things going, while incrementally trying to make things better.

Fortunately this time of lockdown has slowed down business so we're able to do a lot of what I call tidying up. But I'm not really improving my skills, and I need to do that. On the other hand, I've lost 1/2 stone in weight so far (7 lbs/3kg) and transformed myself from being a sedentary person to being an active person. So that's a big win!

• ktflash wrote:

i started to juggle

Still terrible at it but apparently it has decent amount of things it does for you:

• improving hand eye connection

• muscle training (holy shit, once you start with 4 balls it starts to get demanding)