Access Front End- not Updateable

• Recently I set-up our Access Operational Split Database to SQL Server Express. I placed the Tables of my Operational Database in the SQL Server Express, then linked my Frontend (Queries, Forms, & Reports). Except for having to redo all the queries to dbo_Table Names everything looked fine, except that several of my Queries are now not able to update, add records.

I am a novice with SQL, and appreciate any help getting this working. Thanks

• Are the underlying tables updateable (from Access)? That often becomes a problem, when the linked tables don't pick up the unique key for a given table.

Try dropping the linked tables, and relinking them. On relinking, be sure to assign an appropriate combination of columns that uniquely identify each row.....

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Your lack of planning does not constitute an emergency on my part...unless you're my manager...or a director and above...or a really loud-spoken end-user..All right - what was my emergency again?

• Thank You, Matt. The Leave Query (the query which is not updatable) uses one table and one query. The Table is the leave table which has a Request No. - Autonumber that is the Key. The query is the Login Screen which is based on the Login table which has a ID - key. I have tried to change the Join Type without luck.

I just deleted the link then redid the link, using Phone logins as the connection. Still not updatable.

Pete

• pete.trudell (5/29/2008)

Thank You, Matt. The Leave Query (the query which is not updatable) uses one table and one query. The Table is the leave table which has a Request No. - Autonumber that is the Key. The query is the Login Screen which is based on the Login table which has a ID - key. I have tried to change the Join Type without luck.

I just deleted the link then redid the link, using Phone logins as the connection. Still not updatable.

Pete