AS A DBA WHAT I NEED TO CHECK WITH SQL SERVERS MY DAILY,WEEKLY,MONTHLY .

• Hi Sir,

i am sql dba, in my company i checked with daily(eventvwer,blocking issues,performance motoring,sql error logs and job) and weekly tasks (data base dta file sizes and log file sizes) and monthly i checked and i took the reports to sql security audit reports.

as a dba i am what i needs to verify the sql servers if you have not above any other verify to sql servers could you please tell me daily and weekly and monthly i needs to verify in my company sql servers and could you please tell me commands also. could you plz help me any one.

Thank you.

• There isn't necessarily a list of daily/monthly/weekly tasks for all environments. The list you have is a fine place to keep track of your systems. If you are looking for more, perhaps capturing the queries that use the most resources and try to tune the queries, or experiment with new indexes.

• You already seem to have a decent list. But, to provide a means for validation, Jason Strate maintains a monthly checklist that he updates regularly. You can see the latest updates and a link for the list here[/url].

----------------------------------------------------The credit belongs to the man who is actually in the arena, whose face is marred by dust and sweat and blood... Theodore RooseveltThe Scary DBAAuthor of: SQL Server 2017 Query Performance Tuning, 5th Edition and SQL Server Execution Plans, 3rd EditionProduct Evangelist for Red Gate Software

• Steve Jones - SSC Editor (3/5/2014)

There isn't necessarily a list of daily/monthly/weekly tasks for all environments. The list you have is a fine place to keep track of your systems. If you are looking for more, perhaps capturing the queries that use the most resources and try to tune the queries, or experiment with new indexes.