Data Reader source missing rows

• Hi All, hope you are having a good day thus far. 🙂

I'm a relative newb to SSIS (working with it just under a year) but I've currently started hitting a strange problem with a data flow task not loading all my rows.

Basically what I have is a Data Reader source that connects to a MySQL database (using ODBC connection), and populates a table on SQL Server Destination (2005). Recently I've noticed that rows are not being replicated.

When I run the SSIS package, everything looks fine, there are no errors, the data flow task says 407k rows loaded, but when I select a count there are actually only 350k populated in the table.

This has only started happening recently, I have no idea why. I've been searching around the net to find an answer, but have had no luck. It's basically a reporting server, so as you can imagine, missing rows doesn't do anything to help people's confidence in the data. :ermm:

Does anyone here have any ideas?

Thanks,

Adrian

• I've exported MySQL data nightly to SQL Server table with no problems using SSIS and ODBC source.

Is it repeatably not loading all MySQL source rows? Is there a unique index (or something similar) on the destination table causing a problem? You're not ignoring errors on your OLE Destination (or whatever destination you're using)?

Rob

• DO you have any non-default settings setup on the OLE DB Destination, e.g. "Ignore Failure" in the "Error Output" page?

There are no special teachers of virtue, because virtue is taught by the whole community.
    --Plato

• Thanks for your replies.

Em, Opc, no I don't have any ignores in there. They're all set to fail task on error.