DTS to SSIS Migration

• Hi Gurus,

I'm a newbie to ActiveX and trying to convert my DTS packages to SSIS that use ActiveX Script. I thought I can copy and paste ActiveX code from DTS to ActiveX Script Task in SSIS and then create other tasks but seems like I was clearly wrong .

DTS packages only contains 2 Execute Tasks, 1 ActiveX Script Task and one connection.

Here is what the DTS is doing;

It truncates table, Generates SQL using ActiveX script Task, and Runs Extract.

When I copy and paste the ActiveX script in SSIS ActiveX Script Task and run the SSIS package, I get an error "Function not found"....

Can anyone please help me in solving this mystery.... I will greatly appreciate it. I have included the ActiveX Script below.

Thanks in advance for all your help.

'**********************************************************************

' Visual Basic ActiveX Script

'************************************************************************

Function Main()

'Change the value of the file name on the connection

Set oPackage = DTSGlobalVariables.parent

Dim sSQLString

Dim sDate

Dim dDate

Dim strResult

dDate = GetRevalDate

sDate = DateToName(dDate)

'SQL String

sSQLString = "exec st_extract_populate_vega_swaption_work_table " & Chr(13) & _

"@RevalDate = '" & sDate & "'"

DTSGlobalVariables.Parent.Tasks("DTSTask_DTSExecuteSQLTask_2").CustomTask.SQLStatement = sSQLString

Main = DTSTaskExecResult_Success

End Function

Function GetRevalDate()

Dim dDate

dDate = date

If Weekday(dDate) = 1 Then

GetRevalDate = dDate + 1

Else If Weekday(dDate) = 7 Then

GetRevalDate = dDate + 2

Else

GetRevalDate = dDate

End If

End If

End Function

Function DateToName(dDate)

'Create a name based on a date

Dim sYear

Dim sMonth

Dim sDay

sYear = Year(dDate)

If Month(dDate) < 10 Then

sMonth = "0" & Month(dDate)

Else

sMonth = Month(dDate)

End If

If Day(dDate) < 10 Then

sDay = "0" & Day(dDate)

Else

sDay = Day(dDate)

End If

DateToName = sYear & sMonth & sDay