Forced to sign a resignation letter !

• I am a datawarehouse developer and used to work for this manager (S) and he gave me an exceptional review this year. Actually the company advertised my position for six months and eventually he hired me.  He was very happy with my performance ever since.

Then there is an organizational changes in April.  My manager (S) got a promotion becoming the director of BI.  There is another guy (T) becoming my mananger.  I work as the way I always work.  However no matter what I did, T was not happy.  He made me do it over and over again.  He does not understand the data warehouse.  Every time the user requested a change in the DW, he thought it was a piece of cake.  I tried to explain to him it was not that simple and he kept his own opinion.  It was his way or no way.  I found out at his old company, the people at his department did not like him and called him an asshole.  Now I knew why.  He thought he was very good and he was arrogant.  Actually when I looked at his database design and codes, they were terrible.  He works at this company for several years, involving in the ELT portion of the data warehouse.  However he knew little about the DW.  This told me he just cared about getting his job done and did not like to learn or try to improve himself.

My old manager (S) now becomes the director sides with him.  Lately I am diagnosed with a rare disease that my immuse system attacking my lung, I had pneumonia twice in a month.  However while I had pneumonia, they still called me at home and got something done.  I did it because I thought I was doing for the company.