Import millions row data from MySQL to MS SQL

• Hi All,

I am very new to learning SQL Server, now I have to project to import data from MySql to Sql data.

I have data more less 11 millions row in MySQL database and data located in data center.

I have tried using SSIS with data flow transfer data but failed. and also I have tried using import data wizard from SSMS and also failed.

I set my connection time out is zero

Error :

[SSIS.Pipeline] Error: SSIS Error Code DTS_E_PRIMEOUTPUTFAILED. The PrimeOutput method on ADO NET Source returned error code 0xC02090F5. The component returned a failure code when the pipeline engine called PrimeOutput(). The meaning of the failure code is defined by the component, but the error is fatal and the pipeline stopped executing. There may be error messages posted before this with more information about the failure.

is there anyway to import millions row efficiently ?

Please advice

Regards

Henry

• Have you reviewed the data types?

You could create a 'csv' file and import it through bulk insert or bcp.

Luis C.
    General Disclaimer:
    Are you seriously taking the advice and code from someone from the internet without testing it? Do you at least understand it? Or can it easily kill your server?

How to post data/code on a forum to get the best help: Option 1 / Option 2
  • This is how we have done it.

Export from MySQL to CSV File

Import from CSV File to SQL Server.

All done via SSIS with the export being controlled by a process task calling a batch file which exports the data using a sql statement executed again the mysql instance.

A few examples here :http://www.mysqltutorial.org/mysql-export-table-to-csv/

Then import using a data flow task in the SSIS package using the csv file as a source.

MCITP SQL 2005, MCSA SQL 2012

• just for fun, i grabbed the Ashley Madison database bittorrent, which is in the form of MySQL dumps, brought it into MYSQL, and then tried to import it into SQL Server 2014 via linked servers.