QOD 15 Oct 2003

• In the past I've criticised the QOD for being too obscure, badly worded, or irrelevant. I think the response to all my previous moaning is this question!

The fact that more than 96% selected either the correct answer or the answer mentioning Convert surely means that this question is far, far to easy.

I think a new category of questions should be added, 'Noddy, imbecile and complete beginner' and each question should be weighted so as not to give too many points to such basic questions.

Maybe we could publish a blacklist of all the people that got this wrong to ensure they don't get jobs invloving any SQL Server access other than through a nice secure frontend app?

Tim

(Go on then, slate me if you must!)

• Whoa, never seen anyone put himself on everybody's blacklist so easily! Kicked a lot of asses, great!

I guess it's always due to the QOD being too obscure, badly worded, or irrelevant, if your answer ever happens to be incorrect. Cool! SQL Server God is here!

Please start a born-with-full-scale-knowledge-of-SQL-server category for QODs... but somewhere else!

• Reminds me of an old Judas Priest song (if I remember right)

'Never satisfied'

Now, what I really wants to know is who are those 21 blessed individuals that have a perfect score on the 'Test Your SQL Server Security Skills and Compete with your Friends!' test ????

Frank

http://www.insidesql.de

--
    Frank Kalis
    Microsoft SQL Server MVP
    Webmaster: http://www.insidesql.org/blogs
    My blog: http://www.insidesql.org/blogs/frankkalis/[/url]

• The poor sods that got the question wrong may deserve bonus points for honesty. You KNOW these people aren't peeking in BOL or the forum ahead of their response!

Edited by - renrob on 10/15/2003 07:31:16 AM

• Those who got the question wrong probably also haven't been peeking in Query Analyzer or working with SQL Server much either.