Query Run Time

• Hi everyone

The query I am working on seems slow to me.  The table has about 600 records and the query takes about 15 seconds to run.  I put on statistics and here is what I get.  I don't know how to interpret this.  Are the stats showing what I am seeing?  I took a look at the execution plan too and I have no clue on how to use it to improve the query.  The file is 40 MB which is bigger than my query 22 KB.  I am seeing a lot of Nested Loops (Inner Join) with very high %.  Some are like 3000% others are 9000% etc.  I am not an expert but I am pretty sure these are not good things.  I am not sure what information to provide so you can actually help me.  Please let me know what you need and I will provide it.

(1 row affected)

Table 'Data'. Scan count 15172, logical reads 0, physical reads 0, page server reads 0, read-ahead reads 0, page server read-ahead reads 0, lob logical reads 10472, lob physical reads 0, lob page server reads 0, lob read-ahead reads 0, lob page server read-ahead reads 0.

Table 'Data'. Segment reads 7586, segment skipped 0.

Table 'Worktable'. Scan count 0, logical reads 0, physical reads 0, page server reads 0, read-ahead reads 0, page server read-ahead reads 0, lob logical reads 0, lob physical reads 0, lob page server reads 0, lob read-ahead reads 0, lob page server read-ahead reads 0.

Table 'Workfile'. Scan count 0, logical reads 0, physical reads 0, page server reads 0, read-ahead reads 0, page server read-ahead reads 0, lob logical reads 0, lob physical reads 0, lob page server reads 0, lob read-ahead reads 0, lob page server read-ahead reads 0.

(1 row affected)

Completion time: 2021-12-13T20:34:18.5386878-08:00