Replication issue

• Hey all, I could really use some ideas on this one.  I'm receiving this error from two separate locations.  They are both push subscriptions and I'm still a replication newbie.  Any help would be greatly appreciated.

The process could not deliver the snapshot to the Subscriber.

(Source: Merge Replication Provider (Agent); Error number: -2147201001)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The process could not bulk copy into table '"dbo"."MSmerge_contents"'.

(Source: SERVER899 (Agent); Error number: 20037)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cannot insert duplicate key row in object 'MSmerge_contents' with unique index 'uc1SycContents'.

(Source: SERVER899 (Data source); Error number: 2601)

Function sequence error

(Source: SERVER899 (ODBC); Error number: 0)

• This was removed by the editor as SPAM

• looks like you are trying to insert a duplicate value in a column(s) with a unique index on your merged database. 

my questions are:

Do these 2 tables need to be merged since it looks like they contain identical data from the error? (you could just remove 1 of these tables from one of the publishers) Otherwise, can you remove the unique index on the merged table?

i've only been replicating a year, so i'm still a newbie myself.  i know this probably doesn't help a lot, but i DO know what a pain it is to try to solve these issues with no feedback. 

good luck!

😎

• Hi Peps!

Sorry for the BUMP...

I have just come into work this morning to have this brick wall of a SQL error hit me.

I Have seached high and low on goggle and MS web site, and this is the only fourm post i have found to have the exactly same error!

Is there anyone two years on from the original post that has even come across this error, let alone sloved it?

Here is my current config...

One DB (bout 3GB)