SSIS 2008 - Combining rows from the same table

• Hi,

I'm quite new to SSIS so I'm more asking for to be pointed in the right direction here than for an answer but my problem is as follows:

I have a table like:
    [Line Type]         [Product/Location ID]        [Quantity]
    Product,              1,                                      NULL
    Location,             1,                                      2
    Location,             2,                                      1
    Product,              2,                                      NULL
    Location,             1,                                      1

and so on. Any number of location rows can occur below a product row but all relate to the before product. I have put it into a record set in SSIS and I am trying to loop through all the rows. When it is a product row assigning the productID to a variable. When a Location importing the current ProductID along with the LocationID and Quantity into a table.

The problem occurs when I create a dataflow inside the "For each loop" as I am unsure what to put as the source. Without the source it appears to be ignoring the conditional split.

Any hints would be appreciated.

Thanks,