SSIS Jobs Not Executing

• I am fairly new to Sql Server but this seemed like such a simple task. I created a SSIS Package that imports data from a flat file. The Package runs fine but when I try to run it as a job it fails on step 1

Executed as user: PRODUCTSERVER\SSAgent. The package execution failed. The step failed.

That's the only error code I get.

I set up a proxy called PublicProxy

I made it active to all of the subsystems

On Principals tab I can only add

NT Authority and

SQLServer2005SFTEUsers

I can't add ProductServer\SSAgent as a principal <- I think this is where my problem is....????

I have a credential called RunPackage set up for ProductServer\SSAgent

But still no luck

I am logged into Management Studio as windows authentication - ProductServer\SSAgent when I try to run the job...

I have read info on MSDN and everywhere I can find and I think I am doing everything right but this thing just doesn't run!!!

Please Help!

• If I'm not wrong, when the job runs, it runs in the context of the service account that starts SQL Server Agent service. Make sure that account has sufficient permission to the file system, or make the folder shareable so that account can access it.

• Ok here is what I have -

The folder is on a AIX Machine running Samba, it's a shared folder for exports from our Unix Eclipse system...

The folder is mapped as a network drive onto my SqlServer under the Account of Domain\administrator and Productserver\SSAgent

In the Sql Server Configuration Manager I have Sql Server Agent Services logon set to "This Account" - Productserver\SSAgent

Inside Management Studio under Security

I have Productserver\SSAgent Set up

All Server Roles are Checked

User Is Mapped to All DB's

All DB Roles are Checked for All DB's

Nothing Under Securables - I can't add anything, I try to and it doesn't save...

I set up a Credential Called RunPackage

Identity for this Credential is ProductServer\SSAgent

Then I have the PublicProxy Setup