SSIS SEND MAIL TASK EXCEL ATTACHMENT TIME OUT ERROR

• HI !

I need help to fix SSIS Send Mail Task Error.

I have a

Data Flow

Read from Sql Data base and then put the query result into excel file

(OLE DB Source --> Excel Destination)

Send Mail Task

Email excel file from the data flow

Control Flow :

Data Flow --> Send Mail Task

The package throws an error below. I tried to disable my antivirus because i thought it's throwing an error because of the antivirus.

But, it's still throwing the same error. If i tried to send email without attachment, it works just fine.

Is there anybody know how to fix this?

Progress: The SendMail task is initiated. - 0 percent complete

[Send Mail Task] Error: An error occurred with the following error message: "The operation has timed out.".

Progress: The SendMail task is completed. - 100 percent complete

Task Send Mail Task failed

• Hello,

I hope you got the solution to it. I have similar requirement and I am new to SSIS. Can you please share some knowledge on it as to how to create and deploy it?

Your help will be very much appreciated.

Thank you.

• Any news on the fix???

I got this error on a job that ran last night ...

All of a sudden it doesn't want to send mails with attachments :blink:

I tested with and without attachments and well it happily executes without any attachments ...

Nothing has changed, via antivirus, patches, SSIS changes or anything on the server ...

MCITP: Database Administrator 2005
    MCTS SQL Server 2008
    MCP SQL 2012/2014
    MCSA SQL Server 2012/2014
    MCSE Data Management and Analytics

• Hi,

Is the size of attachment too big that it exceeds the sending limit. What if for testing purposes send the results to a text file and try sending the e-mail

Thank you

• The problem is fixed, there was a delay on the mail server which caused the timeout error...

So nothing on the SSIS side but the actual mail server issues ...