Subreports and Page Headers

• I have two subreports that are contained in one parent report.  Each of these subreports has their own unique page header when viewed on their own.  When I render the parent report I was expecting to see each of those page headers but the parent page header overrides them.  Is this normal?  Is there a way to get my subreport page headers to display in the parent report?

Thanks,

Matt

• This was removed by the editor as SPAM

• I know this is very old post but I have the same need and issue. Were you ever able to find a way to do this?

• in your main report use table and try it.

• I'm sorry but could you be more explicit. I am very new to SSRS and am trying to convert my reports from Crystal.

I have a main report that contains several subreports. Each subreport has a differnt page header and may span multiple pages. I have tried several methods for getting the correct header on each page without success. The closest I get is the header on the first page of each subreport.

I tried setting up a table in the main report for each subreport and setting the tablix header to repeat on each page (what I think you were suggesting and what I found suggested when I googled) but I still am not successful. I may just be missing some minor setting somewhere since as I said I am very new to SSRS. 🙂

• Page headers/footers will not show up when the report is used as a subreport. You can try to use table headers in the subreports. But then there is the issue that sometimes table headers will not repeat correctly on new pages. It's a very fustrating issue that lots of people have run into. I don't understand why SSRS didn't have a setting on the subreport control that show/hides the page header/footers.

Edit: Check here: http://social.msdn.microsoft.com/Forums/en-US/sqlreportingservices/thread/c5595d14-4b20-4853-bb32-665c749ac0d4/ for a work around on the table headers. Sometimes it works, sometimes not.

Thanks,

MWise