Transactional Replication - staged sync

• This is going to sound really odd but I'm asking anyhow. I'm brand new to replication and I'm only looking at it right now as a tool. 2 questions.

1. When you pull from a distributer transactionally, does it send the updates to the subscriber in the same order they occurred or does the distributer somehow consolidate the information. I.E. If a row is inserted, updated 10 times and then deleted are the 12 transactions sent or are they filtered out partially or wholely? Also, if many rows are inserted out of order, are they sent as they occurred or potentially ordered?

2. If you are creating a new subscriber can you initiallize it to the snapshop point without getting any of the updates that occurred since the snapshop (I'm REALLY new to this). Then later apply all the updates.